We would like to request an enhancement for the below:
We have seen that the users deleted and deauthorised from the Alfresco license are still consuming the Alfresco outlook license. If there are 720 users using the ALfresco license, then it was seen that 808 users were using the outlook license, exceeding the 800 limits.
In order to maintain the Outlook license, need to remove Access tokens manually from the Share admin tools page for those extra 80 users using the outlook license, which is a cumbersome process.
If a user is deleted from alfresco then the outlook client license should be removed automatically, ie it should not need to be a manual step. The current solution means that if you have 1000 users and you need to determine if a user should be taking up an outlook license or not you need to check against 1000 users in alfresco if they are deleted or not, ie 1000 * 1000 potential checks (1m checks). This is not an acceptable method for managing outlook licenses separately from alfresco licenses.
We would like to raise an enhancement for this issue to tie the Alfresco license with the outlook license for the users.