cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
dhansaliya
Member II

Alfresco Share Community Edition

Hello All,

I hope everyone is doing well and safe. I am new to Alfresco. Currently, we use OnBase from Hyland. Because of the increase in the cost of OnBase, I wanted to see what other options are there in the Open source world. That brought me to the Alfresco Community. I am writing this post to know a little more about Alfresco Share Community Edition and to make sure it will be a good replacement for OnBase. I already installed a development environment with Docker. Some of my questions are:

• What are the differences between the My Files tab, Shared Files tab, and Repository tab?
  • Does the Alfresco Share Community edition have options to create custom metadata for Scanned/Imported Documents? I believe this can be done using the Alfresco addon called Uploader Plus but I was wondering if the community edition has a built-in option to do this.
  • Does Alfresco Share Community edition have a feature of routing documents?
  • Does the Alfresco Share Community edition have a feature of workflow?
  • Does the Alfresco Share Community edition have a feature of document versioning?
  • Does the Alfresco Share Community edition have a feature of Annotation?
  • Does the Alfresco Share Community edition have a feature of Workflow tasks for each individual user?

I will greatly appreciate it if someone can help me with these questions. Thank you so much!! Stay Safe!

4 Replies
angelborroy
Alfresco Employee

Re: Alfresco Share Community Edition

What are the differences between the My Files tab, Shared Files tab, and Repository tab?

* My Files = private files for the user
* Shared Fields = public files for everyone
* Repository = internal files for administrators

Does the Alfresco Share Community edition have options to create custom metadata for Scanned/Imported Documents?