cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
raghunandangowd
Active Member II

Doubt in LDAP AD Integration: Flow of Work

Hey guys,

I stuck in LDAP-AD Integration since I'm new to alfresco.

Please confirm me the work flow which I've done is whether right or wrong.

In the first,

1. Added the authentication-chain in alfresc-global.properties file.

2. Created a ldap-authentication.properties file and ldap-authentication-context.xml file under the [C:\alfresco-community\tomcat\webapps\alfresco\WEB-INF\classes\alfresco\subsystems\Authentication\ldap-ad\ldap-ad1] folder.

So, my doubt is should I add any files other than the above properties files and xml file.

4 Replies
pradip
Member II

Re: Doubt in LDAP AD Integration: Flow of Work

Hey

Perform Following step to correct your work flow.

1.Create alfresco-global.properties under the [C:\alfresco-community\tomcat\shared\classes] folder.
            - add following snippet in alfresco-global.properties.
               #LDAP
               ldap.enabled=true
               authentication.chain=alfrescoNtlm1:alfrescoNtlm,ldap-ad1:ldap-ad

2. Create ldap-ad-authentication.properties under the [C:\alfresco-community\tomcat\shared\classes\alfresco\extension\subsystems\Authentication\ldap-ad\ldap-ad1] folder.
      - add appropriate configuration for ldap-ad server in ldap-ad-authentication.properties.

Thanks,
Pradip

afaust
Master

Some of these recommendations are not correct.

• you do not need the ldap.enabled=true property in alfresco-global.properties
  • if you specify ldap-ad1:ldap-ad in the authentication chain, then the path in step 2 needs to be [installRoot]/tomcat\shared\classes\alfresco\extension\subsystems\Authentication\ldap-ad\ldap-ad1 (if you were to specify ldap1:ldap then the path would be correct)
  • the name of the file in step 2 can be anything, as long as the file extension is ".properties"
raghunandangowd
Active Member II