cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Bouden
Member II

Download and update file Alfresco with SpringBoot

Jump to solution

Hi everybody, I'm new to Alfresco. I need a solution to be able to communicate alfresco with spring boot so I need a solution rest api that I can download and update file on my application spring and saved it in alfresco

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
angelborroy
Alfresco Employee

Re: Download and update file Alfresco with SpringBoot

Jump to solution

This is a sample using Spring Boot and CMIS REST API:

https://github.com/aborroy/cmis-associations-alfresco

You can adapt it in order to use the REST API (https://api-explorer.alfresco.com/api-explorer/)

Hyland Developer Evangelist

View solution in original post

5 Replies
angelborroy
Alfresco Employee

Jump to solution

This is a sample using Spring Boot and CMIS REST API:

https://github.com/aborroy/cmis-associations-alfresco

You can adapt it in order to use the REST API (https://api-explorer.alfresco.com/api-explorer/)

Bouden
Member II

Jump to solution

thank you for this solution but I received this problem:

No active profile set, falling back to default profiles: default
Started App in 0.863 seconds (JVM running for 1.6)
--Creating documents...
created document A 48a7b390-4905-4e81-a2a2-a82ff8e138fe;1.0
created document B c17518eb-e9ce-42f8-822a-63200099a238;1.0
--Setting aspects...
Application run failed
java.lang.IllegalStateException: Failed to execute CommandLineRunner
at org.springframework.boot.SpringApplication.callRunner(SpringApplication.java:821)
at org.springframework.boot.SpringApplication.callRunners(SpringApplication.java:802)
at org.springframework.boot.SpringApplication.run(SpringApplication.java:341)
at org.springframework.boot.SpringApplication.run(SpringApplication.java:1277)
at org.springframework.boot.SpringApplication.run(SpringApplication.java:1265)
at org.alfresco.cmis.assoc.App.main(App.java:34)