Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
idebonis
Active Member II

Ecmarchitect: Working with Custom content types in Alfresco - Part 3

Jump to solution

Hello everybody!

I'm planning on completing the tutorials, but I can't get past this part. I also just picked up maven and I'm just a beginner. I'm working with the Alfresco SDK 4.1.0 allinone on ubuntu 18.04.

I don't understand what means a "sibling folder". Anyways, I created my content-tutorial-cmis  directory as follow:

Parent directory
├── content-tutorial
└── content-tutorial-cmis

When running the command:

mvn exec:java \
-Dexec.mainClass="com.someco.cmis.examples.SomeCoCMISDataCreator" \
-Dexec.args="admin admin SomeCo whitepaper test"

I get the error:

[ERROR] Failed to execute goal on project content-tutorial-cmis: Could not resolve dependencies for project com.someco:content-tutorial-cmis:jar:1.0-SNAPSHOT: Could not find artifact com.someco:content-tutorial:jar:1.0-SNAPSHOT -> [Help 1]

I believe the cause is that content-tutorial-cmis pom.xml doesn't  properly define  the dependency to the sibling project, or that the project was created in the wrong directory.

Can you please help me fix this error?

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
idebonis
Active Member II

Re: Ecmarchitect: Working with Custom content types in Alfresco - Part 3

Jump to solution

Thanks everybody for your attention. The issue was finally solved thanks to @jpotts . 

The dependency issue is solved when replacing the content-tutorial dependency in content-tutorial-cmis pom.xml with this one:

<dependency>
   <groupId>com.someco</groupId>
   <artifactId>content-tutorial-platform</artifactId>
   <version>1.0-SNAPSHOT</version>
   <type>jar</type>
</dependency>

Regards,

Ignacio

View solution in original post

7 Replies
openpj

Jump to solution

Maven doesn't find the JAR including the compiled code.

Probably you only need to build and package your project, try to execute the following before that command: