Edit in MS Office stopped working - no share point

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
dhopkins

Edit in MS Office stopped working - no share point

Jump to solution

Starting off, i'm new to Alfresco, but learning quickly. OJT or more like trial by fire. 

I had the Edit in MS Office tool working fine, but then it stopped.

Retracing what changes were made:

• Installed and configured "Share Connector" - still not working correctly. 
  • Installed and configured LDAP - this works fine. and I've tried disabling it to get Edit in MSO back, no luck.

Current Config:

• Running AOS with out SSL. This is a demo project and i'm using a local laptop for editing, so i just made the appropriate registry changes. 

Thanks in advance for any suggestions.. 

Dave

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
dhopkins

Re: Edit in MS Office stopped working - no share point

Jump to solution

Thanks Axel..  I understand..  I think I may have nailed down the issue however. 

It seems that when the document is uploaded in my workflow I drop the extension of the file. However, if I upload a file separately and keep the extension in the filename, AOS works fine.

looking into more specifics now. 

View solution in original post

3 Replies
afaust
Master

Jump to solution

"Then it stopped" - Unfortunately we need a lot more information to actually be able to help. Usually, log files, Alfresco and proxy configuration files are a good place to start. An access log of the proxy and/or Alfresco Tomcat would also be appreciated because that potentially helps to show at what stage any communication / interaction pattern may have failed.

dhopkins

Jump to solution

Thanks Axel..  I understand..  I think I may have nailed down the issue however. 

It seems that when the document is uploaded in my workflow I drop the extension of the file. However, if I upload a file separately and keep the extension in the filename, AOS works fine.

looking into more specifics now. 

dhopkins