Force Collaboration-Sites to be created 'private'

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Active Member II

Force Collaboration-Sites to be created 'private'

We give external people access to our DMS to collaborate with them.
Unfortunately, it has already happened a few times that an internal employee has created a new site with the visibility Public because this value is preselected.
This leads to information becoming visible to external users that should really only be accessible to internal staff.

Is there a way to force the visibility Private for newly created sites if the user is not an administrator?

1 Reply
Alfresco Employee

Re: Force Collaboration-Sites to be created 'private'

You could extend the Create Site Aikau dialog in order to add your logic.

This may help: https://hub.alfresco.com/t5/alfresco-content-services-blog/create-and-edit-site-dialog-customization...

Software Engineer in Alfresco Search Team.