Hi Alfresco community, As i am new to Alfresco, i wanted to know how the Recent activity mail notification works internally. Based on my analysis, the property value of cron expression and enabling the notifier is set in the activities-jobs-context.xml wi

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jdhandp
Member II

Hi Alfresco community, As i am new to Alfresco, i wanted to know how the Recent activity mail notification works internally. Based on my analysis, the property value of cron expression and enabling the notifier is set in the activities-jobs-context.xml wi

Hi Alfresco community, As i am new to Alfresco, i wanted to know how the Recent activity mail notification works internally. Based on my analysis, the property value of cron expression and enabling the notifier is set in the activities-jobs-context.xml with default placeholder value. i wanted to know how the JMX value is overriding the properties value in JobDataMap before execute the FeedNotifierJob class file? 

2 Replies
afaust
Master

Re: Hi Alfresco community, As i am new to Alfresco, i wanted to know how the Recent activity mail notification works internally. Based on my analysis, the property value of cron expression and enabling the notifier is set in the activities-jobs-context.xm

Values set via JMX will be persisted in the database. When the activities subsystem starts up, the default configuration will be loaded from file, but then an Enterprise-specific components additionally loads the values from DB and thus applies changes made via JMX. Once all properties are loaded from file and database, they are exposes to Spring for resolving placeholders.

jdhandp
Member II

Re: Hi Alfresco community, As i am new to Alfresco, i wanted to know how the Recent activity mail notification works internally. Based on my analysis, the property value of cron expression and enabling the notifier is set in the activities-jobs-context.xm

Hi Axel,