How do you disable the 'Shared Files' option from the main menu?

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Active Member II

How do you disable the 'Shared Files' option from the main menu?

One of our clients wants do disabled the 'Shared Files' option because he doesn't want users to be able to put files in the shared files area, just in their own sites.

Is there a way to do this?

3 Replies
Highlighted
Alfresco Employee

Re: How do you disable the 'Shared Files' option from the main menu?

Highlighted
Active Member II

Re: How do you disable the 'Shared Files' option from the main menu?

Thanks.

I have actually already seen this but I was hoping there was an easier way that didn't involve re-writing Alfresco or creating whole new AMP modules.

Can it be done simply by changing permissions anywhere?

Highlighted
Senior Member

Re: How do you disable the 'Shared Files' option from the main menu?

Yes, the simpliest way is change permisions on folder "Shared" in repository. Of couse, users will have menu item "Shared files", but they coudn't write to it.