How to create facet filter with multiple select items from 'faceted-search'

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
riya_soni42

How to create facet filter with multiple select items from 'faceted-search'

Hi,

I am new in alfresco 5.2. I want to create facet filter with multiple select  items from 'faceted-search'.
I have explored through search manager and also through the rest api (web-script) to do so. but it only creates the simple filter which alfresco used to deliver till version 5.1.

I have found this link while searching on google for it.
might be help full to you to understand my requirement

[SHA-1541] alfresco_search_FacetFilter: Select multiple items from 'faceted-search - Alfresco JIRA 

please help me out 

Thanks in advance.

2 Replies
afaust
Master

Re: How to create facet filter with multiple select items from 'faceted-search'

As far as I know (and I have asked Alfresco staff this in a recent Tech Talk-Live about Search Services) the support for multi select facets is not exposed in any way in the Share user Interface yet. The focus was foremost on the ReST API layer. In order to handle multi select facets in Share you will likely Need a custom Aikau module for the filter controls and potentially even need to customise the data web script asl well as the Script API which may not (yet) expose Multi select facets to the JavaScript layer (so far I haven't seen any code change in that layer that I would associate with multi select facets). SEARCH-107 e.g. states only extensions to the public Java API.

andy1

Re: How to create facet filter with multiple select items from 'faceted-search'

‌ is correct. Multi-select faceting is only available at the public API layer.