Member II

How to create new content store ?

Jump to solution

Hello,

I am new to alfresco,

i am using alfresco community  5.0.d,

i already tried 

http://docs.alfresco.com/5.2/tasks/store-filestore-define.html and

http://docs.alfresco.com/5.2/concepts/store-config-fullexample.html.

But still i am not able to create new content store..

i am attaching a log file.

please , suggest me.

thanks in advance.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
afaust
Master

Re: How to create new content store ?

Jump to solution

Please provide attachments in a compression format that anybody can use. ZIP / TAR / GZ / BZIP are all far more acceptable than RAR.

Since a lot of people struggle with the bean configuration that is required to setup custom content stores, I have created a small addon to hopefully make configuration easier and provide additional content stores for different use cases.

View solution in original post

8 Replies
afaust
Master

Jump to solution

Please provide attachments in a compression format that anybody can use. ZIP / TAR / GZ / BZIP are all far more acceptable than RAR.

Since a lot of people struggle with the bean configuration that is required to setup custom content stores, I have created a small addon to hopefully make configuration easier and provide additional content stores for different use cases.

ppatel
Member II

Jump to solution

Thanks, Axel Faust.

ppatel
Member II

Jump to solution

I don't have idea . how to add this add-on.. can you help me out for this..

Is this add-on  supported in community?

thanks in advance..

afaust
Master

Jump to solution

Did you look in the wiki of that addon? There are sections for building, installing and configuring of the various store types.

ppatel
Member II

Jump to solution

Thanks for your suggestion,

I successfully deployed add-on, but some error is there,

"2017-03-03 15:02:24,035 ERROR [org.springframework.web.context.ContextLoader] [localhost-startStop-1] Context initialization failed