I have a basic question can anyone help me to know the difference between alfresco all-in-one, alfresco share and alfresco amp projects. Why alfresco provides 3 types of project and how each differs from other and which one is used for what kind of purpos

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
yuva

I have a basic question can anyone help me to know the difference between alfresco all-in-one, alfresco share and alfresco amp projects. Why alfresco provides 3 types of project and how each differs from other and which one is used for what kind of purpos

I am new to alfresco,I have a basic question can anyone help me to know the difference between alfresco all-in-one, alfresco share and alfresco amp projects. Why alfresco provides 3 types of project and how each differs from other and which one is used for what kind of purpose? Please any one give a better clarification, thank you

3 Replies
douglascrp
Advanced II

Re: I have a basic question can anyone help me to know the difference between alfresco all-in-one, alfresco share and alfresco amp projects. Why alfresco provides 3 types of project and how each differs from other and which one is used for what kind of pu

Hello.

Basically the difference is in the way you organize your project.

If you use AIO (All In One), a single project will generate both the repository (alfresco) and share parts, that you can use to install in your server.

With AIO, you will be able to execute a complete Alfresco server, with Alfresco, Share and Solr.

That is good for tests, like when you want to try Alfresco without having to install it.

If you use the repository OR share, then what you have is, as you can imagine, a project containing just the repository (Alfresco) or share customization.

With each of them you can start a server, being the first one just with Alfresco and Solr, and the second one just with Share.