Store many values within an aspect property and be able to search easily

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
kartech11
Active Member II

Store many values within an aspect property and be able to search easily

I am very new to Alfresco content services and am trying to understand how to go about the below

I have an aspect called orderDetails that has a property called OrderIds. I can have have one or more orderIds associated with a document.

1. What should the data type of orderIds property be so that it can store many values?

2. How best can I implement this so that I should also be able to search for all documents for a given OrderID

Doc 1 - OrderID 1, 3, 5, 8

Doc 2 - OrderID 1, 2, 3, 6, 7

Doc 3 - OrderID 3,4,7

If I search for document for orderID 7 then I should be able to fetch Doc 2 and Doc 3.

4 Replies
angelborroy
Alfresco Employee

Re: Store many values within an aspect property and be able to search easily

Jeff Potts‌ published a great tutorial to build Content Models, available at https://ecmarchitect.com/alfresco-developer-series-tutorials/content/tutorial/tutorial.html#creating...

Basically you have to define an association to gather all documents together.

Hyland Developer Evangelist
afaust
Master

As long as you are only recording an "orderID" as a simple text value, you do not need to use associations. A single d:text property with multiple set to true would suffice to allow you to store (n)one to many orderID values for each document and search for them using advanced search capabilities / FTS.