Transform a image with Javascript

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
larade
Active Member II

Transform a image with Javascript

Hello,  I have a problem to transform an image. I use a javascript script found in the Alfresco documentation. My version is 5.2.  The script :

// convert an image to JPG format and resize to thumbnail image
var thumbImage = document.transformImage('image/jpeg', '-resize 120');

The log:
ERROR [org.alfresco.repo.jscript.ScriptNode] [defaultAsyncAction4] 08110207 Unsupported transformation: transformer.ImageMagick image/jpeg to image/png

Screenshot :

The image is well converted but the resize does not work. The mimetype (property of the image) can not change.
Being a beginner, I can not understand the log message.
Thank you in advance for your help.
Olivier
13 Replies
mehe
Senior Member II

Re: Transform a image with Javascript

I had a problem with a "duplicate child name" when trying this.

var thumbImage = document.transformImage('image/jpeg', '-resize 120',document.parent.parent);

worked for me and the thumbnail is created on folder above the document (just for testing). But I didn't get the conversion error...

...ok, I first tried your original js-line with a png and everything works. The 120px Thumbnail is created. So it seems to be a problem with the setup.

I used Alfresco Community 5.2 on Ubuntu Linux and the image.magick version provided by alfresco installer for the test.

Regards,

Martin

larade
Active Member II

Thank you Martin for your reply :-)

Actually, I had modified the script mimetype line ('image/png'). I had the same error as you concerning the duplicate child name.

I have the same version as you (5.2 Community and the default version of ImageMagick). Did you modify settings particularly?

For additional info, I run the script with a rule on a folder? (as admin)

Did you test the script that way too?

Thanks in any case for your help :-)

Olivier

mehe
Senior Member II