Version History not visible if artefact is checked out (Edit Offline)

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Member II

Version History not visible if artefact is checked out (Edit Offline)

We have noticed that Version History of an artefact does not appear to be visible if that artefact is checked out (i.e. someone has clicked 'Edit Offline').

Is this a feature or an enterprise setting?  How does one see the previous versions when the artefact is in this state? 

 

1 Reply
Highlighted
Master

Re: Version History not visible if artefact is checked out (Edit Offline)

This is a feature. The working copy, on which you are operating, has no history by itself, only the original has. There should be an action available to locate / access the original node of any element that has been checked out - at least in the Share UI (not sure about ADF / ACA / ADW).