cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
hiten_rastogi1
Established Member

Webscript with guest access requiring authentication

Hi,

I have a webscript that have guest access enabled but it still requires me to authenticate when I try to access it on my production instance, though it work fine on my local.

Below is the desc file for the webscript

<webscript>
    <shortname>doclist</shortname>
    <description>Publicly available document list</description>
    <url>/eu/xfel/make-public/doclist</url>
    <format default="html">argument</format>
    <authentication>guest</authentication>
    <transaction allow="readonly">required</transaction>
</webscript>

I am hitting the webscript with the below url

http://localhost:8080/alfresco/s/eu/xfel/make-public/doclist?nodeRef=workspace://SpacesStore/jt0fcff... 

the above one works

https://abc.net/alfresco/s/eu/xfel/make-public/doclist?nodeRef=workspace://SpacesStore/fw0fcffa-f5c8... 

this one doesn't work. It ask me for authentication and I have to put in guest:guest as usernameSmiley Tongueassword

I have made sure that the content this webscript is trying to access has Consumer access for the Guest user and in the instance where I am having issue there is no customisation that disable the guest user access.

Please educate me why this is the happening.

Thanks

12 Replies
mikel_asla
Established Member

Re: Webscript with guest access requiring authentication

Hi

Maybe you got guest user disabled on production (check all susbsystems that may apply)

Btw, you can also set to none like that

<authentication>none</authentication>

If you really know what your doing and you need a non authenticated service

Authenticating web scripts | Alfresco Documentation 

Regards

hiten_rastogi1
Established Member

Hi Mikel,