Why is the modifier of a content a random user from the list of logged in users?

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
darkstar1
Active Member II

Why is the modifier of a content a random user from the list of logged in users?

Jump to solution

I have a webscript:

desc.xml - 

<webscript>
    <shortname>LibreOffice Online PutFile</shortname>
    <url>/wopi/files/{fileId}/contents</url>
    <family>LibreOffice Online</family>
    <authentication>none</authentication>
    <format default="json"></format>
    <transaction>required</transaction>
</webscript>

java controller (shortened slightly for brevity):

public class LOPutFileWebScript extends AbstractWebScript {
    private static final Log logger = LogFactory.getLog(LOPutFileWebScript.class);
    private WOPITokenService wopiTokenService;
    private NodeService nodeService;
    private ContentService contentService;

@Override
    public void execute(WebScriptRequest req, WebScriptResponse res) throws IOException {
        try {
            final WOPIAccessTokenInfo tokenInfo = wopiTokenService.getTokenInfo(req);
            final NodeRef nodeRef = wopiTokenService.getFileNodeRef(tokenInfo);
            //Verifying that the user actually exists
            final PersonInfo person = wopiTokenService.getUserInfoOfToken(tokenInfo);
            if (StringUtils.isBlank(person.getUserName()) && !person.getUserName().equals(tokenInfo.getUserName()) )
                throw new WebScriptException(Status.STATUS_INTERNAL_SERVER_ERROR, "Invalid user id in token.");

if(tokenInfo != null) {
                AuthenticationUtil.runAs(new AuthenticationUtil.RunAsWork<Object>() {
                    @Override
                    public Object doWork() throws Exception {
                        ContentWriter writer = contentService.getWriter(nodeRef, ContentModel.PROP_CONTENT, true);
                        writer.putContent(req.getContent().getInputStream());