Workflow unable to be completed, error only.

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
erichkey
Active Member II

Workflow unable to be completed, error only.

I'm fairly new with Alfresco so I'm still learning the ropes.

My issue initially was that workflow notification emails were not sent out so I modified the Alfresco-global.properties file as follow:

I've set the following to true:

notification.email.siteinvite=true

And I've added the following line according to Email Notifications in workflows :

### E-mail site activity setting ###
activities.feed.notifier.repeatIntervalMins=5

Afterwards I tested to see if emails were sent out but not as of yet. After I restarted the VM to see if that might help, I got a new error when testing the workflow after pressing Approve or Reject:

I since have removed the added lines and undid changes mentioned above. I have also restarted the VM but still end up with this error.

Thanks in advance.

7 Replies
afaust
Master

Re: Workflow unable to be completed, error only.

That error is completely unrelated to the email / invite notification configuration. You apparently have some rule / action configured somewhere that gets directly / indirectly triggered by a listener in a custom process (none of the default processes to anything with content), and the rule / action triggered is missing a parameter (or the parameter contains a NodeRef that is now invalid due to the node having been deleted since).

erichkey
Active Member II

Thanks for the response. The strange thing is, this only occurred after I restarted the VM. Any suggestions as to where I might correct this issue so I can get back the original email notification issue?

erichkey
Active Member II

Update: I have restored to the original Alfresco-global.properties file but the error still shows up. Any suggestions?

afaust
Master