Disabling Document Archival

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Disabling Document Archival

Intermediate
0 0 498

Obsolete Pages{{Obsolete}}

The official documentation is at: http://docs.alfresco.com



ArchivingAdministrationConfiguration
Back to Server Configuration


Introduction


By default, all documents or folders that aren't tagged with the sys:temporary aspect will be archived when deleted.  If this functionality is not required, it can be disabled.

This page assumes knowledge of how to extend the repository configuration and override properties: Repository Configuration


Remove the Archive Mapping


Override the storeArchiveMap bean in one of the extension configuration files:

<ext-config>/alfresco/extension/custom-repository-context.xml

  <bean id='storeArchiveMap' class='org.alfresco.repo.node.StoreArchiveMap'>
     <property name='archiveMap'>
        <map>
        </map>
     </property>
  </bean>






Back to Server Configuration