activiti tables?

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
narendraprakash
Member II

activiti tables?

I am new to activiti. is there any proper documentation about tables? what kind of data will go into tables?

Thanks

8 Replies
abhinavmishra14
Advanced

Re: activiti tables?

Follow the activiti user guide: https://www.activiti.org/userguide/

DB Tables: https://www.activiti.org/userguide/#database.tables.explained

~Abhinav
(ACSCE, AWS SAA, Azure Admin)
narendraprakash
Member II

Hi Abhinav,

Thanks for your reply. But i want to understand details about each table which i could not found in document.

I am looking for that kind of details.

paul_roth
Established Member

naga mandavilli

Section 3.1 explains what each of the Activiti tables is used for e.g. what kind of data goes into each table.

3.7. Database table names explained

The database names of Activiti all start with ACT_. The second part is a two-character identification of the use case of the table. This use case will also roughly match the service API.

• ACT_RE_*: RE stands for repository. Tables with this prefix contain static information such as process definitions and process resources (images, rules, etc.).

• ACT_RU_*: RU stands for runtime. These are the runtime tables that contain the runtime data of process instances, user tasks, variables, jobs, etc. Activiti only stores the runtime data during process instance execution, and removes the records when a process instance ends. This keeps the runtime tables small and fast.

• ACT_ID_*: ID stands for identity. These tables contain identity information, such as users, groups, etc.

• ACT_HI_*: HI stands for history. These are the tables that contain historic data, such as past process instances, variables, tasks, etc.

• ACT_GE_*: general data, which is used in various use cases.