How to implement real time applications?

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
vamsinipun
Established Member

How to implement real time applications?

Hi,

I am new to activiti framework and checked the Activiti Explorer, used some functionalities in it. it is useful for draw the process, deploy and executes it. I would like to implement real time application like Leave Management. I know the requirements for it.

Is Activiti Explorer sufficient to design the application? or any other tool available to implement like these applications?

Thanks

4 Replies
cjose
Senior Member II

Re: How to implement real time applications?

Hi,

Activiti Explorer is the old default UI and is no longer being maintained. Also, it is not meant for production use. There is a new Angular JS based version available in Activiti 6 which is the current stable version of Activiti. Have you checked that?

A few other options for you are:

1. Use Activiti for your process execution and build your own UI using the APIs and your choice of UI framework
  2. Leverage Alfresco Process Services (enterprise/paid version) which included production grade form builder & runtime components. You can also use the Application Development Framework  for building really cool production grade UI solutions if you use the enterprise version
  3. If you can wait, a new version of Activiti (Activiti 7) is being worked upon and I have seen discussions on the Activiti/Activiti7 - Gitter channel around extending the above mentioned Application Development Framework in the new version of community software as well. However this could be a few months away. If you are interested in this contribution or have any questions specific to Activiti 7, you can ask this channel Activiti/Activiti7 - Gitter or check the roadmap at Activiti 7 Roadmap · Activiti/Activiti Wiki · GitHub  

Cheers,

Ciju

vamsinipun
Established Member