cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
marwen
Member II

Publish document to Alfresco Folder

Hello All,

I am new to Alfresco and i am trying  to put a document inside a folder , but my folder is a variable so using "Publish to Alfresco task " is not going to work because the destination is fixed or at max you can define only 1 subfolder.

So i am thinking of using a listener at the end of my task execution and here is the code :

var test = execution.getVariable('DocumentPath');
var strDestFolder ="sites/swsdp/Projects";
var objDestFolder = companyhome.childByNamePath(strDestFolder);
test.move(objDestFolder);

the code is not working and i am having this error : org.activiti.engine.ActivitiException: problem evaluating script: ReferenceError: "companyhome" is not defined in <eval> at line number 3.

Any body can help me in fix this code ? or providing me with a solution to putting a document in a variable folder path ?

6 Replies
mdtabrezmca
Established Member II

Re: Publish document to Alfresco Folder

I think your script you have put is not correct it seems and something is undefined. like  companyhome where this variable is declared or used.

marwen
Member II

Hello Tabrez,

I know that there is an issue with the code, i am not able to figure it out. I am searching for any solution to publish a document to a path i specify each time (variable folder path)

abbask01

Are you trying to publish a document from APS or Embedded Activiti in Alfresco

for APS: you need to create a REST API (webscript) in alfresco which you can call from your APS, the script in alfresco should do the publishing.

for Embedded Activiti: you must use "org.alfresco.repo.workflow.activiti.script.AlfrescoScriptDelegate" class in `activiti:class` for accessing Alfresco root objects such as `companyhome`

Regards,
Abbas
marwen
Member II

Hello Abbas,