Closing your Hub account

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Community Manager
Community Manager

Closing your Hub account

If you close your Alfresco Hub account, your username will be removed from all your posts and comments. All other personally identifiable information (PII) will be removed and your account will be deleted.  All your contributions (posts, accepted solutions, kudos, etc) will be assigned to a generic “anonymous” user. You can subsequently rejoin the Hub but all your previous history will be lost - you will start afresh.

How to close your Alfresco Hub Account

If you want to close your Alfresco Hub account, you need to do the following:

  1. Sign into your account
  2. Click My settings and go to your personal tabScreenshot 2020-02-24 at 16.47.04.png
  3. Click Close Account
  4. Read the statement and click Close Account if you wish to proceedScreenshot 2020-02-24 at 17.03.37.png
  5. Your account is now closed and you will be logged out immediately.

After completing the steps above, your Alfresco Hub account will be closed and all PII data removed. 

Digital Community Manager, Alfresco Software.
Problem solved? Click Accept as Solution!