TTL #152 - Alfresco Identity and Access Management: Then, Now & Next

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TTL #152 - Alfresco Identity and Access Management: Then, Now & Next

ttoine
Community Manager
Community Manager
0 0 1,109

Join us on November 22nd for TTL #152 to learn all about Alfresco Identity and Access Management.

As you know, Identity and access management (IAM) is always an articulated, complex and long topic of discussion; especially for a platform like Alfresco.

Starting from Alfresco 7.3 the SAML Module has been removed, a new major version of Identity Service released few months ago, together with the announcement of the upcoming sunset next year in favor of vanilla Keycloak. Let’s use this session to shed some light on the motivations of those choices, the ‘suggested way’ and the design principles guiding upcoming changes we foresee for the future.

Date: November 22nd, 2023

Time: 10AM EDT | 3PM BST | 4PM CET

Speaker: Valerio Provaggi, Product Manager at Hyland

valerio.jpeg

 

Register here: TTL #152 - Zoom

 

About the Author
Open source Community Manager at Hyland. Open source enthusiast, contributor, user, and professional since the end of the 90s. Building tech communities around open source projects. I also teach and advise on open source, and write tutorials.